Welcome to UCKAA (University College of Engineering Alumni Association)

The University College of Engineering Kariavattom Alumini Association[UCKAA] was launched in 2005.The UCKAA main objective is to develop unity among teaching staff,non-teaching staff,former/retired faculties and former students of UCKAA.The association aims to utilize the rich experiences and valuable advices of former students of the college for the progress of the present students .The Alumini also provide financial assistance for the betterment of college,motivational talks to the present students to upgrade their technical as well as general skills and share employment opportunities for the final year students and alumni of the college.Now around 2000 of former students are the life members of Alumni Association

UCKAA has been contributed immensely towards the overall development of the college. Every year, the College Toppers are felicitated with certificate and medal . The association extends support and financial aid to placement activities and personality development programmes for students and teachers. The association provides the alumini members for the opportunity to visit the college and interact with the staff and students. UCKAA had also set up a fund for the infrastructure development of software labs and other student activities such MERAKI competition etc .

Contribution from 2000 Batch towards the renovation of Computer Labs


Contribution of Rs.1.8 Lakh by 2000 batch towards the renovation of Computer Labs


Executive MembersDesignationContact NumberE-mail
Dr. Bisharathu Beevi A.President(Principal) 9496102279
KrishnaJ SSecretary ,Asst Professor,Dept of Information Technology8893788093jskrishna87@gmail.com
MinuJ Mohan Joint Secretary ,Asst Professor,Dept of Computer science9746081192Minu.mohan90@gmail.com
Sajitha Rani G L Treasurer,Asst Professor,Dept of Electronics and Communication9497852427sajithaprem@gmail.com


The annual General Body Meeting of UCKAA was conducted on 13th April 2019 at 10 AM in the Golden Jubilee Auditorium, UCK. Smt.Sangeetha S Nair presided over the meeting on behalf of the Principal Dr.Z.A.Samitha. Alumni Secretary presented the Annual report of 2018, and the general body approved the report. The treasurer Smt.Reshma R. circulated the balance sheet. The self-introduction of the alumni members were carried out after the welcome speech.

The following members and members in the executive committee were elected unanimously for the year 2019-2020.

President-: Principal

Secretary-Sangeetha S Nair, AP in IT

Several programs were arranged with the support of Alumni, during the year 2019, which benefitted both faculties and students

The general body meeting was followed by a get-together and lunch.Mr.Arun B I(Assistant Professor in IT)propose the vote of Thanks. The meeting concluded at 2.30 PM.


• Highest total aggregate score amongst his/her batch mates in the Kerala University Exam for academic excellence.

o Niranjana Mohan C.S from IT Department

o Sarah Anna Johns from CS Department

o Aswan J Nair from EC Department

• Secured first position in Hackathon 2018 by FINASTRA,Technopark.

o U.S. AnanthaKrishnan.

o Azhar Sham

o Adarsh Ratna J.S.

o Vignesh Gopan

• Secured first runner up position in DLT Hackathon organized by BABEL COVER DIGITAL INSURANCE.

o U.S AnanthaKrishnan

o Azhar Sham

o Gokul Krishna P.S

o Sooraj Krishna J.K

• Secured first and second price in ‘MAZE RUNNING’ Competition organized by Rajadhani Institute of Engineering and Technology as part of their tech fest.

o Govind S

o Abhishek Suresh.

• Secured 2nd place at Hackaholic,theHackathon organized by NIT, Kozhikode.

o Govind S.

o Harisankar

• Secured 2nd position in Hackathon organized by N.S.S College, Palakkad as part of DYUKSHA ’18.

o Govind S.

o Hiran M.

• Won the first price in the event “Googler” Organized by Rajadhani Institute of Engineering and Technology

o Harisankar

• Won first prize in Hackathon event on the topic ‘reduction of crime rates in slum areas” organized by Rajadhani Institute of Engineering and Technology.

o Amal Muhammed A.S.

o Binoy C .Darwin

o Dheebak.K

o Rishikesh P.Vijay

o Shajahan U.P

• Won first prize in the competition on E-skills and B plan organized by IEDC and Kerala startup mission held at Mohandas College of Engineering and Technology.

o Alma.K.S

o Aswathy A.S.

o Fidha Abdul Kader

o Chandana Chandran

o Aiswarya B.R

o Hiba Muhammed

o Huda Muhammed

• Secured first runner up positions in HACKATHON’ 18 organized by FINASTRA,Technopark.

o Amal Muhammed A.S

o Anjoom Sahil

o Binoy C.Darwin

o Shajahan U.P