Career Guidance and Placement Unit

Placement Officer : ARUN B. I., Asst. Professor in Dept. of Information Technology, Email :, Mob : 9037119776

The Career Guidance & Placement Unit (CGPU) of the college is working as a team under the leadership of the Coordinator, the Committee Members of each Department and a batch of dedicated students. The students of the college are getting regular placements in many multinational companies like TCS, IBM, INFOSYS, UST GLOBAL, WIPRO, IBS, SPERIDIAN, CTS etc.

The CGPU sends the College brochure to the selected companies inviting them for Campus Recruitment. The Companies may inform the CGPU, the details of their requirement for recruitment. The Unit will provide all necessary facilities required for briefing, pre-placement talks, conducting written tests, group discussions and interview.

The Unit helps students in arranging vacation training and project work in Industries. This acts as an Industry-Institute linkage for conducting personality development and technical seminars for students. The Unit also provides soft skill training prior to the campus recruitment process. This initiates steps for getting placement in industries.

Details of some of the placed students

Sl.No.Name of StudentDepartmentCompanyPeriod of Placement
1KRISHNA RAMESHDepartment of Electronics & Communication EngineeringTCS2016-2017
2SOORAJ M SDepartment of Electronics & Communication EngineeringTCS2016-2017
3SREELEKSHMI ADepartment of Electronics & Communication EngineeringTCS2016-2017
4AKSHAY GOPAL B.Department of Computer Science & EngineeringTCS2016-2017
5ASHIQUE S.Department of Computer Science & EngineeringTCS2016-2017
6KALPAK P.Department of Computer Science & EngineeringTCS2016-2017
7ANU ANSARDepartment of Information TechnologyTCS2016-2017
8ARUN UDepartment of Information TechnologyTCS2016-2017
9A Akhil UST2015-2016
10Akhil VijayWIPRO2015-2016
11Anantha Krishnan K V TCS2015-2016
12Ananthu Prakash TCS2015-2016
13Anjali Elza RajanUST2015-2016
14Anusree Sreekumar PillaiTCS2015-2016
15Aparna RajendranTCS2015-2016
16Archana Raj P.TCS2015-2016
17Arun V SUST2015-2016
18Aswathy G KTCS2015-2016
19Binu R JTCS2015-2016
20Christy Joseph TCS2015-2016
21Devu G NairUST2015-2016
22Ismiya ShamlaTCS2015-2016
23Laya S TCS2015-2016
24Nithin Mohan ATCS2015-2016
25Selmi J R TCS2015-2016
26Sreekumari S S TCS2015-2016
27Sreelekshmi S TCS2015-2016
28Sruthy UduppaWIPRO2015-2016
29Swathy P K UST2015-2016
30Tinkle J J TCS2015-2016
31Vishnu M PremkumarTCS2015-2016
32Aparna AidithDepartment of Information TechnologyTCS2015-2016
33Neethu R S Department of Information TechnologyTCS2015-2016
34SaiGayathri Department of Information TechnologyWIPRO2015-2016